Better Grad Student

Be the best grad student you can be!

40 Days of Tips, Tricks, and Links: Day 4

with 2 comments

Photo by Nasa Goddard Photo and Video

One of the many reasons I started this blog came from the fact that I enjoy reading many other blogs. I like seeing the way other people think and what they consider important enough to put into words. Finding quality blogs can sometimes be quite a challenge, especially considering the size of the blogosphere: as of February, there are over 156 million blogs out there. Science blogs, in particular, can be very elusive. The goal of today’s post is to rectify this situtation for you, my science-y readers.

ScienceBlogs.com is an aggregator of excellent science related blogs. They have over 70 different blogs that cover a range of topics including Life Science, Physical Science, Technology, and Education. I subscribe to several of the blogs on the site and I’ve engaged in different discussions on a variety of topics. Uniquely interesting are the blogs that challenge ideas or misconceptions that I have; I find this type of challenge to be exciting because of the new aspects of science that I’m constantly learning. Take some time to peruse the numerous blogs on the site and I’m sure you’ll find something you enjoy!

Please tell me what you think in the comments! Also, if you like what you’ve been reading here, sign up at the top of the page to receive emails every time I make a new post. Thank you for reading!

Written by Taylor M.

March 12, 2011 at 6:05 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Like I really need more stuff in my google reader. 🙂 But thanks for the link!!

    Courtney Taylor

    March 16, 2011 at 6:17 pm


Leave a Reply

